The 2022 WSH Innovation and Supervisor Awards Finalists

The WSH Awards are organised annually to recognise companies and individuals that have performed well in safety and health by implementing sound safety and health management systems.  Presented by the Workplace Safety and Health Council (WSHC) and supported by the Ministry of Manpower (MOM), these awards increase the visibility of the company in demonstrating its moral and social responsibilities, as well as recognise their employees for their contributions in promoting a safer work environment.

SLA is proud to continue its partnership with the WSHC in the "2022 WSH Innovation Awards" for logistics companies.   This year, a new award category to recognise supervisors who take care of their workers by improving the safety and health performance in their workplaces - "2022 WSH Awards for Supervisors" was added for logistics companies.

A total of 21 submissions for the WSH Innovation Awards, and another 15 for the WSH Supervisor Awards were received from logistics companies when applications closed at the end of April 2022.  8 finalists from each award category were shortlisted for the Finals which was held and concluded on 3 June 2022.  Judges comprising representatives from WSHC, MOM, and SLA were gathered at the SLA office to hear the presentations prepared by the teams in 2 separate sessions for both awards.  We thank the finalists for taking the effort to put together very clear and concise presentations for their projects, as well as the judges for taking time to be present at the Finals.   

The distinguished judges for The WSH Innovation Awards 2022 (Land & Transport Sector) were Ms Adeline Chang, Senior Assistant Director of MOM, Ms Julia Ng, Senior Assistant Director of WSHC and Mr Teo Woon Hun, Director of CooLED Singapore Pte Ltd.  The Finalists were:

1.   Team DPX, Keppel Logistics Pte Ltd
2.   Team Kranji Depot, SMRT Buses Ltd
3.   Team SATS Apron Ramp, SATS Airport Services Pte Ltd 
4.   Team Circle Line Field Services and Control (SMRT), SMRT Trains Ltd
5.   Team Depot Equipment Maintenance Team, Component Service Center, SMRT Trains Ltd
6.   Team P456QC Spreader, PSA Corporation Ltd
7.  Team PSASG - PSA Singapore, PSA Corporation Ltd
8.  Team Frontier Explorers, PSA Corporation Ltd 

The 3 distinguished judges for The WSH Awards For Supervisors 2022 (Land & Transport Sector) were Ms Eugenia Song, Senior Assistant Director (Fraud & Complex Accident Investigation)/ Occupational Safety and Health Division, MOM, Ms Lin Pei Fen, Senior Manager, WSHC and Mr Cheang Chee Kit, Head (Health, Safety and Security, PSA SEA.

The 8 Finalists The WSH Awards For Supervisors 2022 (Land & Transport Sector) were:

1. Mr. Teh Cheng Tak, CWT Integrated Pte Ltd

2. Mr. Sebastian Koh Chee Yang, Jurong Port Pte Ltd

3. Ms. Joey Marian Sim, SG Integrated Pte Ltd

4. Mr. Wong Joo Kit, SMRT Tel Pte Ltd

5. Mr. Khalid Bin Lokman, SMRT Trains Ltd

6. Mr. Goh Kok Khoon, Strides Automotive Services Pte Ltd

7. Mr. Ang Tien Chye, ST Engineering Synthesis Pte. Ltd

8. Mr. Eswaran S/O Veeramuthu, Strides Automotive Services Pte. Ltd

Welcome new member(s) in August